Day 254 – TCM Q&A

This one will be a bit different from my usual posts…

You probably all know that I have utilized traditional Chinese medicine as a form of treatment during my topical steroid withdrawal journey.

A lot of people have emailed me in the past asking about TCM and acupuncture. I’ve responded to everyone but I feel as though more people can gain insight on this topic and it may also help someone in the long run.

I know a lot of people may feel a bit skeptical (I WAS) and hesitant to try a different form of alternative treatment especially when Western medicine has somewhat ‘failed’ us. This is why I’m opening this up to anyone who has any questions about acupuncture and TCM. I talked about writing a series of posts back in January but still haven’t gotten a chance to. This is because I can seriously write a 5-page essay on TCM for treating TSW and that may be too much to read.

In short, just let me know what questions you have and I’ll try my best to answer!

“Never be afraid to try something new because life gets boring when you stay within the limits of what you already know.” –Anonymous

5 thoughts on “Day 254 – TCM Q&A

    1. Hi Krist,

      The dietary restrictions are:
      No beef, lamb, seafood, eggs, dairy, spicy food, chocolate, cold food/drinks, fried food, alcohol and anything overly salty and sugary is a major no.
      Others are junk food, processed food, candy, soda, chips.
      You can have as much as anything that is green in color or classified as vegetables, fruits.

      I followed this to the T for the first 4 months and have slowly started to incorporate certain foods back into my diet. (Almost at 10 months!)

Leave a Reply

