Day 322 – alcohol

I don’t like to think I fell off the ‘1-year no alcohol’ wagon but there was some peer pressure involved.  Had 2 glasses of red wine for 2 straight days. Tried to limit myself and also tried to keep things classy by opting out of the shots of hard liquor. I deserve some praise, no?

Things seem to be OK. One thing I noticed was that more blisters grew on my fingers. They were itchy and I still can’t control myself to not scratch the crap out of it till it bleeds. My body didn’t hive up and my inner arm flexors didn’t itch though. I wonder if it is linked to alcohol? Some ITSAN folks have said that alcohol makes them flare.  I checked my food log and ate nothing out of the ordinary except for the alchy. Will have to re-hypothesize and do my testing after the blisters subside. (more booze in the near future?!)

On a side note, my period was 10 days late for the month of July. Threw my counter off a bit since it has been consistent (+/- 2 days) since January 2013. Happy to report that I didn’t experience any flares or quasi flares this time around. I’m hoping I’m on the right track.

Shots, shots, shots, shots! 
(Lil John & LMFAO song)

One thought on “Day 322 – alcohol

  1. Glad to hear you had a good time!! I have stayed away from alcohol during TSW – I typically drink 1-2 glasses of wine per MONTH, so this was no biggie to stay away. I don’t want to even try it and see if I react – just not going to go there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

