24 months = 2 YEARS!!

Confetti, balloons, and party hats!

Today is the 2nd anniversary of my TSW journey.
I have been waiting for this milestone since the beginning of the year and you know it has been too long when you start to forget the nitty gritty details.
Had to go through all of my documentation photos to remind myself of how far I have come. I definitely got a bit emotional looking at the photos but things sure feel different this year. I no longer harbor negative emotions such as frustration, hate, or anger.

Neutrality.
So it is true.
Time heals all wounds.

All in all, I just want to report to all my readers that my skin is pretty flawless right now. Ain’t life swell?
But then again life can always be better. A raise or impromptu vacation would be sweet.
Things can be better but it can also be worse.

Anyway, I briefly discussed posting before and after ceasing topical corticosteroids photos back in 2013, but I still don’t think I’m ready yet. Don’t know why (maybe because I’m embarrassed OR vain…LOL) but I’ll probably get around to posting them in the near future. Still want to show you guys and hopefully encourage newcomers to this ‘game’ that it is possible to overcome this beast if you put your mind to it. Yeah, the journey will be physically and emotionally draining and it will get lonely no matter how strong your support system is. Just tell yourself that this is for a better you.
Trust me and all the others who have come out on top!

Where there’s a will, there’s a way. How bad do you want this?

4 thoughts on “24 months = 2 YEARS!!

  1. Hey I just found your blog and skimmed through it from A-Z, thanks for all the good work! 🙂
    Have started visiting a TCM doctor 3 weeks ago and I’m going twice a week like you were. He does acupuncture, cupping, and has me taking 2 different herbal pills. No teas and no food restrictions except for seafood.
    After reading your blog I’m thinking I’ll have to do more food controlling to support the treatments and get rid of it faster. I saved the list of a the stuff you were not allowed to eat for reference. Am seeing an allergist in a few weeks as well
    November 16th will mark my 1st year, and I’ve had pretty good months, but now it’s been annoying since half July (been using droids for 30 odd years..ppfff).
    Anyway thanks again for keeping such a great record and congratulations!!

    1. Haha. Yeah. I noticed a spike in page views that day and I immediately knew someone was reading all of my posts.

      That sounds a lot like the treatment I had. Cupping is so relaxing but a lot of people don’t like it. Just out of curiosity, what are the herbal pills called? I started taking them only after a year of drinking the herbal concoctions. Seafood is a very big food group to avoid so your acupuncturist is correct. Chicken is another type of meat I had to avoid.

      You just passed a year of TSW so how are you feeling now? Is TCM working for you? Btw, 30 years is a long time to be on anything… so be patient! It is all worth it!

Leave a Reply

