Jan 16/15 – 28 months

It has been a whirlwind of the first 16 days of the year.
Definitely eventful and full of surprises.
I finally made the big move and am now living in a new city.
Lots left to do and I’m itching (pun intended) to explore this new place.

My skin has been so-so.
I think this has to do with the fact that this new place is constantly cold and windy.
My skin doesn’t really tolerate the cold but I guess I have to make compromises.

My legs have been itching a lot for the last 4-5 days. (Ever since I moved actually.)
I normally wear 2 pairs of leggings under my pants and when I take them off, they start to itch.
Albeit, not TSW/RSS style but more dry and flaky skin that resembles hives.
I think it has something to do with the dry weather and the heat from wearing layers of clothing that isn’t breathable and extremely constricted.

The rest of my body is fine. Arms itch sometimes but my face has been great. Left eyelid is a bit dry but I started to use lotion again. Just a bit though. Don’t want to overdo ANYTHING.

Otherwise, I hope you’re all doing great.

One step at a time.

Leave a Reply

