31 months + 5 days

It’s happening.
NO. It ain’t a flare. (knock on wood)
I’m talking about me slacking off now that things are swell again.
Quickly recovered after the last post.
I still believe it was a combo of not eating clean and pre-PMS.
Timing is very important.
This was also something I noticed since 6 months into TSW?
My skin is very sensitive 7-10 days prior to the start of my menstrual cycle and baby flares tend to occur during this time. (Other girls have also talked about this online, i.e. blogs and forums).
There is apparently a direct correlation (in TCM)… hormonal changes causing skin sensitivity.

Anyway, spring is finally here and I am thoroughly enjoying the warmer weather.
The cycle is coming up soon so I hope things don’t get rough.
Gotta watch that food and liquid intake.

On a side note: I’ve noticed my readership decline steadily over the last 3 months. I think the content isn’t special anymore. No flares and I post an update every month. Pretty boring. Any questions or ideas to spice things up?

Time for a revamp.

2 thoughts on “31 months + 5 days

  1. I am always happy to see a post from you! Please keep them coming! I am so glad you are recovering and hope one day I will be right there with you! I am almost at my 2year mark. Yay! Keep posting and healing! I agree with u on the flares and cycle. That’s when I get my little flares too. And then of course when I eat to much sugar or drink alcohol. I am not the life of the party but maybe in a few years I will have fun again! Cheers and happy healing! Keep up the great work!

    1. Hi Jennifer! Thanks for your comment. I will definitely try to keep this alive even though it is mighty difficult since ‘normal life’ has returned. Hope you’re doing well and do let me know if you have a blog. I want to add it to my blog roll! = )

Leave a Reply

