57 months

DID I REALLY NEGLECT THIS SPACE FOR 3 MONTHS?
Wow.
So life has been dandy.
Started a new job. Busy AF.
Moved to downtown.
Work amongst the suit and ties.
Summer is coming up and I’m trying to eat healthy and slim down.

Skin is great. No issues.
But I somehow got an eye infection called: Giant Papillary Conjunctivitis
The optometrist mentioned I need to use steroid eye drops to get rid of the infection OR heal it naturally with complete cessation of contact lens use. I picked the latter. It’s been 4 weeks and it’s still not healed. I was told it could take up to 4 months. Those who know me know I LOVE contact lenses. It’s kills me to not be able to wear contacts but I’m not at the stage to get laser eye surgery.

Seriously considering the steroid eye drops. But I haven’t had any topical steroids in my body for 57 months. I’m keen to keep it that way but it’s hard to resist temptation. I’m also paranoid this might kick start my steroid dependence or SOMEHOW trigger my eczema/skin symptoms again. So this is the dilemma. Damnit…

Heads or tails?

Leave a Reply

